Elections 2019: Candidates in Tattnall County


The 2019 municipal elections will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Ahead of Election Day, News 3 has gathered a list of candidates out of Tattnall County.


City Council Member
* vote for three
– Betty Jo “BJ” Collins (incumbent)
– Danny Ray Collins (incumbent)
– John F. Kennedy (incumbent)
– Willie Jordan Mulling


– Lindsay Bennett
– Sydney L. Clifton (incumbent)

City Council Member Ward 1, Post 1
– Nathaniel Joyce
– Verdie Williams

City Council Member Ward 2, Post 3
– Bruce A. Conner
– Todd Padgett (incumbent)

Special Election for City Council Member Ward 2, Post 1
* to fill unexpired term of Lindsay Bennet who resigned
– Donald Jelks Prestage
– Megan A. Waters


– Randy King
– Bernie Weaver

City Council Member, Ward 1
– Dorothy R. Berry (incumbent)
– Micah King

City Council Member, Ward 2
– Dennis H. Strickland (incumbent)

Special Election for City Council Member, Ward 3
* to fill unexpired term of Bernie Weaver who resigned
– Justin McLeod
– J. Lang Rogers

→ Go back to Your Local Election Headquarters

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories