Elections 2019: Municipal, special elections in Bryan County

ELEX 2018 - FEATURED BRYAN CO_1524870859336.jpg.jpg

The 2019 municipal elections will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 5.

Ahead of Election Day, News 3 has gathered a list of those who have qualified in Bryan County.

Richmond Hill voters will also see a special election question on their ballot.

City of Pembroke

– Judy Cook (incumbent)
– Sharon Lewis

Council At-Large
– Ernest Hamilton (incumbent)

Council District 1
– Johnnie Miller (incumbent)

Council District 2
– Karen Lynn (incumbent)

Council District 3
– Diane Moore (incumbent)

Council District 4
– Tiffany Walraven (incumbent)
– C. Edward Winter

City of Richmond Hill

Council Post 2
– David London
– Robbie Ward

Council Post 3
– Bill Donahue (previously appointed)
– Mark Ott

Council Post 4
– Les Fussell (previously appointed)
– Chakiris “Chuck” Moss
– Steve Scholar

Special Election

Richmond Hill citizens will have the opportunity to vote “yes” or “no” on whether the city should adopt Georgia’s Redevelopment Powers Law.

Here’s what voters will see on the ballot:
Shall The Act be approved which authorizes the City of Richmond Hill to exercise redevelopment powers under the “Redevelopment Powers Law,” as it may be amended from time to time?

If approved, the city would be able to create one or more Tax Allocation Districts in the future.

For more information take a look at these resources from the city:
FAQ sheet
Referendum slideshow presentation

→ Go back to Your Local Election Headquarters

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories