SAVANNAH, Ga. (WSAV) — Roger Moss will become the next Savannah-Chatham County school board president. Moss won 50.17% of the vote, with Tye Whitely in second place recording 26.89% and Todd Rhodes finished last 22.9%.

Moss avoided a runoff because he received above 50% plus one majority of the vote. Joe Buck  — the current school president — did not seek re-election citing a recent health scare.

This morning, 99% of the votes had been reported for the race but votes were delayed due to an unreadable memory card containing over 4,000 votes, according to the Savannah Morning News. Those votes were counted by hand.