WSAV Parker’s Outstanding Student Ceremony


Parker’s Founder and President Greg Parker hosted an annual banquet Tuesday to honor all of the WSAV Parker’s Outstanding Student scholarship winners.

WSAV Coastal Sunrise anchors Kim Gusby and Ben Katko also attended the event to meet the scholarship winners. The ceremony was emceed by WSAV Sports Director Greg Talbott. 

All the students earned a $1,000 scholarship when they were named as the WSAV Parker’s Outstanding Student.

At this year’s ceremony, Savannah Arts Academy graduate Andrew Royek won an additional $1,000 scholarship. 

To learn more about Andrew Royek visit here.

For all of this year’s Outstanding Student stories, visit

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WSAV Blitz Facebook

WSAV Blitz Twitter

Trending Stories