SAVANNAH, Ga. (WSAV) – The Savannah Ghost Pirates just released the full game schedule for their inaugural season.

The new professional hockey team is set to play 72 games — 36 at the Enmarket Arena and 36 away from home.

Season tickets and other plans are available now. WSAV is told individual tickets will go on sale in early September.

The Ghost Pirates will kick off their season Oct. 22 on the road. Two weeks later will be their first home game against the Greenville Swamp Rabbits.

“We are excited to start our inaugural season and bring professional hockey to Savannah,” said Icemen President Bob Ohrablo. “We look forward to ushering in a new era of hockey for the ECHL and providing fun and exciting experiences for families and fans in Savannah for many years to come.”

The Ghost Pirates will compete in the ECHL’s South Division, comprised of the Jacksonville Icemen, Atlanta Gladiators, Greenville Swamp Rabbits, Florida Everblades, Orlando Solar Bears and South Carolina Stingrays.

The team is also set to host games against the Utah Grizzlies, Cincinnati Cyclones, Fort Wayne Komets and Worcester Railers.

Full 2022-23 schedule

Home games are in bold. Officials say the schedule is subject to change.

  • Saturday, October 22 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Friday, October 28 at  Fort Wayne, 8:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, October 29 at Fort Wayne, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Friday, November 4 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Saturday, November 5 vs. Greenville, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Friday, November 11 vs. Florida, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, November 12 vs. Atlanta, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, November 13 at Atlanta, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, November 18 vs. Orlando, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, November 19 vs. Jacksonville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, November 24 at Atlanta, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, November 26 at Jacksonville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Tuesday, November 29 at Atlanta, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, December 1 vs.  South Carolina, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, December 2 vs. Orlando, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, December 3 at South Carolina, 3:05 p.m. 
  • Thursday, December 8 vs. Orlando, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, December 9 vs. Florida, 7:30 p.m.  
  • Saturday, December 10 vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Wednesday, December 14 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Friday, December 16 at Orlando, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, December 17 at South Carolina, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, December 18 at Atlanta, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, December 21 at Jacksonville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, December 22 vs. South Carolina, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, December 23 vs. Orlando, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, December 28 at Orlando, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, December 30 vs. Greenville, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, December 31 vs. Jacksonville, 5:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 1 at Atlanta, 3:00 p.m.  
  • Saturday, January 7 vs, South Carolina, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Sunday, January 8 at Atlanta, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, January 13 vs. South Carolina, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, January 14 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Friday, January 20 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 21 at Florida, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, January 26 at Orlando, 7:00 p.m.
  • Friday, January 27 vs. Orlando, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, January 28 at Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Friday, February 3 vs. Orlando, 7:30 p.m.  
  • Saturday, February 4 vs. Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Sunday, February 5 at Atlanta, 3:00 p.m.  
  • Friday, February 10 vs. Cincinnati, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, February 11 vs, South Carolina, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, February 17 vs. Utah, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, February 18 vs. Greenville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, February 19 at Greenville, 3:05 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, February 22 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Friday, February 24 vs. Fort Wayne, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, February 25 vs. Fort Wayne, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Sunday, February 26 vs. Worcester, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, March 2 vs. Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.  
  • Saturday, March 4 vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, March 5 vs. Florida, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, March 10 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Saturday, March 11 at. Jacksonville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, March 12 vs. Greenville, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, March 16 vs. Greenville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, March 17 at Jacksonville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday March 18 at South Carolina, 6:05 p.m. 
  • Thursday, March 23 at Jacksonville, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, March 24 vs. South Carolina, 7:30 p.m. 
  • Saturday, March 25 vs. Atlanta, 7:00 p.m. 
  • Friday, March 31 vs. Atlanta, 7:30 p.m.  
  • Saturday, April 1 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Sunday, April 2 vs. Greenville, 3:00 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 5 at Allen, 8:05 p.m. 
  • Friday, April 7 at Allen, 8:05 p.m. 
  • Saturday, April 8 at Allen, 8:05 p.m. 
  • Wednesday, April 12 at South Carolina, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Thursday, April 13 at Greenville, 7:05 p.m. 
  • Saturday, April 15 vs. Orlando, 7:00 p.m.