Coastal Health District Health Departments closed Sept. 3 and 4

Health News

CHATHAM COUNTY, Ga (WSAV) – The Coastal Health District announced health departments in Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Effingham, Glynn, Liberty, Long, and McIntosh counties will be closed on Tuesday, September 3, and Wednesday, September 4.

The evacuation of residents on the Hurricane Registry in many of those counties – and subsequent re-entry procedures after the storm has passed – may precipitate extended health department closures.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories