Blitz Banner

First Look: Rosters for Blitz Border Bowl


The Blitz Border Bowl is back for its second year and both Georgia and South Carolina coaches have their rosters ready for Saturday’s game.

To find out more about the game and how you can get tickets, click here.

GEORGIA (Head Coach – Rob Zoller, Islands)

Quarterbacks (Coached by Jason Cameron, Jenkins)

Eric Phoenix – Windsor Forest

Vencent Gilbert – Bradwell Institute

Gus Bachman – Islands

Running Backs (Coach by Mark Stroud, Calvary Day)

Kris Coleman, Liberty County

Dontre Wallace, New Hampstead

Jalen Leary, Calvary Day School

Wide Receivers (Coached by Baker Woodward, Savannah Christian)

Winston Wright, Memorial Day

Tyler Bailey, Southeast Bulloch

Eric Richardson, Windsor Forest

Deyandre Ruffin, New Hampstead

Jordan Grant, Savannah Christian

Offensive Line (Coached by Jeb Stewart)

Cauldric Isles, Jenkins

Greg Edwards, Statesboro

Kahlil Stokes, Groves

Chandler Hinely, Effingham County

Taj Bailey, New Hampstead

Cameron Ivy Young, Bradwell Institute

KP Haynes, Bradwell Institute

Tate Dixon, St. Andrew’s

Linebackers (Coached by Jeff Kaiser, Statesboro)

Kalen Deloach, Islands

Wanya Pringle, Jenkins

Chris Hill, Statesboro

Fred Nunn, New Hampstead

Taveron Hines, Wayne County

Carlos Hunt, Liberty County

Defensive Backs (Coached by Thomas Tedder)

Jakeen Harris, Benedictine

Amon Tinsley, Jenkins

Ronald Fuselier, Richmond Hill

Kev’yonta Nix, Wayne County

Delvecchio Powell, Memorial Day

KJ Hunter, Wayne County

Karrington Warner, Liberty County

Defensive Line (Coached by Lance Helton, Jeff Davis)

Dedrick Butler, Richmond Hill

Eric Hicks, Benedictine

Coleman Marini, Benedictine

Mikell Jackson, New Hampstead

Julian Roberts, Memorial Day

Brendan Brittingham, Bradwell

Jayden Perry, Islands

Special Teams

Anthony Salazar, Richmond Hill

SOUTH CAROLINA (Head Coach – Rodney Summers, May River)

Jordan Gwyn, Battery Creek

DeNarol Brown, Battery Creek

Gabe Singleton, Battery Creek

Dexter Ratliff, Beaufort

Ky’Yea Little, Beaufort

Edward McCormick, Beaufort Academy

Ronald Reid, Bluffton

Jaishon Jenkins, Bluffton

John Swinton, Bluffton

Jaylen Thompson, Bluffton

Lance Calcutt, Colleton County

Lane West, Colleton County

Shykem Chisolm, Colleton County

Johnathan Orr, Hilton Head

Sterling White, Hilton Head

Nate Brown, Hilton Head

Diante Richard, Hilton Head

Jai Roberson, Hilton Head

Freddie Aiken, John Paul II

Zach Doe, John Paul II

Michael Ludwig, May River

Grant Laseter, May River

Connor Kovacs, May River

Joe Whiteaker, May River

Gabe Long, May River

Jordan Barrow, May River

Zach Brzezinski, May River

Micah Burton, May River

Kam Gleason, May River

Jertaveon Smalls, Ridgeland-Hardeeville

Renae Wright, Ridgeland-Hardeeville

Sheldrick Gibbs, Wade Hampton

Jylin Price, Wade Hampton

Pernell Maxwell, Wade Hampton

Josh Brown, Wade Hampton

Matt Smith, Wade Hampton

Daquan Griswold, Whale Branch

Kyshon Hipp, Whale Branch

CJ Brown, Whale Branch

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

WSAV Blitz Facebook

WSAV Blitz Twitter

Trending Stories