Chatham County Youth Commission presents 2019 graduates, award winners


SAVANNAH, Ga. (WSAV) – It was a big morning for some hardworking students in Chatham County.

During Friday’s Chatham County Commission Meeting, the Chatham County Youth Commission presented their graduates and award winners.

The following students have graduated after spending time on the commission learning about government and leadership:

Ms. Riche Williams – Savannah Arts Academy attending Howard University

Ms. A’Lani Coppock – Savannah Arts Academy attending Georgia Southern

Mr. Jared Pacheo – Jenkins High School attending Georgia Southern

Ms. Domonique Barnes – Windsor Forest attending North Carolina A&T

Ms. Aisha Duck – Savannah Arts Academy attending Kennesaw State University

Mr. Jonathan Gibson – Woodville-Tompkins attending Georgia Southern University

Ms. Auriel Lofton – Woodville Tompkins attending Mercer University

Ms. Kayah Brantley – Savannah Arts Academy attending Valdosta State University

Ms. Lindsey Dixon – Savannah Christian attending Xavier University

Ms. Madison Dubroc – Savannah Early College attending Augusta University

Mr. Martin Hina – Windsor Forest attending Georgia State University

Ms. Samantha Jenkins – Savannah Early College attending Georgia Southern

Ms. Michaela Kaigler – Savannah Arts attending Howard University

Ms. Catherine Morris – Jenkins High attending Augusta University

Mr. Nykobe Richardson – Woodville-Tompkins attending Georgia College

Ms. Kaydriana Simpson – Woodvile-Tompkins attending Georgia State University

Mr. Illya Snyder -Benedictine attending Mercer University

Mr. Rio Washingon – New Hampstead attending Albany State University

Two students were also given awards during the meeting.

The 2019 Beverly M. Whitehead Award was presented to Beverly Morales of Four Seasons Travel and Jim Lanier of Excursions Unlimited.

The 2019 Brandon L. Brown Youth Commissioner of the Year Award was presented to Mariah George, a rising senior at Early College High School.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss